My weird normal day at Church

The weirdest thing happened today, I rationalized today ,

Rationalization basically you lie to your self ,

For example

I got dengue fever in my first year of college it was hell on earth. This is a fact. But those days I did not read the bible as much as I ought so. I think its God who punished me.

It is a fact I got dengue fever, and I did not read bible as much I was supposed to. Although they are unrelated , but making a connection anyway I convince myself God who punished me.

Now you understood what rationalize meant, I was pretty confident I never did such things,but in fact I did it today.

I heard the pastor preaching today, it was interesting but when he spoke about Peter being the closest to God. I was thinking wait a minute John was closest to Jesus. While peter denied Jesus and was crying.

John 19:26

When Jesus saw his mother there, and the disciple whom he loved standing nearby, he said to her, “Woman, here is your son,”

John was the disciple whom Jesus loved.

Wikipedia link

So I was thinking of  walking up to Pastor thinking just saying this. And wow then it started playing out in my head how this conversation could go bad . He could pissed off and tell the other pastors. All this was going on in my head.

I mean Pastors are Gods representative, I actually convinced my myself I was afraid of a nice pastor.

I thought to myself whats the point then this verse came to my head

Leviticus  19:17

Thou shalt not hate thy brother in thine heart: thou shalt in any wise rebuke thy neighbour, and not suffer sin upon him.

So guys don’t rationalize like I did , Its horrible way to live.

😅😅😅😅

Leave a Reply

