How should one be Baptized?

Sounds like a dumb topic you discuss about when I first looked it with my intellectual mind set. I thought to myself
simple

” dip the person in some water tada, the person is  baptized”

However it is written

Psalms 1:2

But his delight is in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night.

So it is important to meditate when it come to how we understand the Bible. For Bible is written under inspiration of Holy Spirit. Holy Spirit have to reveal to us the meaning. In order to do that we need to Ponder and meditate not come to conclusions.

So how should one be Baptized

According to Jesus

Matthew 28:19-20

19 Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, 20 and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

It interesting if you notice verse 20 has has continuation of verse 19

“and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you

So two things 

1. Baptize in father,son and holy spirit
2. Teach them to obey everything I commanded you.

The significance of  first point comes up in Paul’s leSpirit 13 Is Christ divided? Was Paul crucified for you? Were you baptized in the name of Paul? 14 I thank God that I did not baptize any of you except Crispus and Gaius, 15 so no one can say that you were baptized in my name. 16 (Yes, I also baptized the household of Stephanas;beyond that, I don’t remember if I baptized anyone else.) .

It very important that we are baptized in father, Son and Holy Spirit as we all belong to the same body of Christ no matter what division we call ourselves.

Jesus taught us quite allot of things to do,to reduce size of post I will stick to most important as it is written:

John 13 34

34 “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another. 35 By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

What about wrong practices of Division. I think your practices are wrong. You think some of my practices are wrong. There are wrong practices in all division.

So should there necessarily be divisions?

General Answer  from a intellectual Mindset would be yes of course. People should form divisions based on beliefs. Just like my naive understanding of how Baptism should be done lol hehe.

Its interesting what Bible has to say regarding it

We see Paul talks about a Christians work of Faith. Christians life work is based on what he believed in. For ones belief is judged by the work as it is written below

1 Corinthians 3

11 For no one can lay any foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ. 12 If anyone builds on this foundation using gold, silver, costly stones, wood, hay or straw, 13 their work will be shown for what it is, because the Day will bring it to light. It will be revealed with fire, and the fire will test the quality of each person’s work.14 If what has been built survives, the builder will receive a reward. 15 If it is burned up, the builder will suffer loss but yet will be saved—even though only as one escaping through the flames.

I don’t need to judge other people’s belief and works. For God only judges.

We no longer live by knowledge of God and Evil. But we live by the word of God. Only God can judge.

1 Corinthians 4

 I care very little if I am judged by you or by any human court; indeed, I do not even judge myself. My conscience is clear, but that does not make me innocent. It is the Lord who judges me.Therefore judge nothing before the appointed time; wait until the Lord comes.He will bring to light what is hidden in darkness and will expose the motives of the heart. At that time each will receive their praise from God.

Enough said hehe..thanks for Reading.

Leave a Reply

